THE PERFECT DAY

perfect-day

Now I am one of those people who doesn’t have a lot of bad days. My life is not perfect of course, but I have a very good life. I am healthy, I have great friends and family, and I just rarely have those dreaded bad days.

But today is about my “perfect day”. That day ,preferably in late October when all the leaves are falling and it’s perfectly crisp outside, where everything goes just right. There are a ton of things that I can think of that would make my day close to perfection so this took a bit of time to think of, but here we go…

9:00 a.m. I would wake up, this is the perfect time to wake up, not too early, not too late!

9:01 a.m. I would be eating a bowl of frosted flakes watching the morning news.

9:30 a.m. Take a shower, give Julian a few kisses on the head and be on my way to a salon!

10:00 a.m. Have my hair done, along with a pedicure and manicure. — Might as well go all out!

12:00 p.m. Head to Fuji to have a delicious lunch with my hubby.

1:00 p.m. We would then head on over to Bath & Body Works along with Francesca’s and Barnes and Noble with an endless amount of cash to let my heart buy whatever it desired. (I have been having some serious shopping withdrawals lately)

2:30 p.m. Julian and I would then start our 4 hour trip to Mena to spend a weekend with family. All the while admiring the beautiful autumn landscape on the trip home.

4:30 p.m. We would make a quick stop at Starbucks to get a Skinny Vanilla Latte for me and a Mocha Frappuccino for Julian.

7:00 p.m. We would arrive at my grandparents house where all of my family would be having dinner together.

7:01 p.m. I would jump out of the vehicle and embrace every single one of those familiar faces and give kisses on the cheek like it was going out of style. Especially my mom and dad. I’ve been missing them a lot lately.

7:25 p.m. I would then be stuffing my face with memaw’s mashed potatoes, turkey, green beans, corn, stuffing, and cranberry sauce. I would then finish off with a piece of pecan pie and my mom’s pumpkin pie (Which is devine!! I think that’s why I’ve been a little more homesick than normal lately.)

8:00 p.m. We would sit around talking and laughing then sit down at the table to play a game of cards.

9:00 p.m.  Julian and I would play endless rounds of Hide-And-Go seek with all of our cousins. They get the biggest laugh out of that game.

9:45 p.m. I would be sitting in my favorite giant blue chair in the living room eating one more piece of pecan pie.

10:00 p.m. We would say our goodbyes and give our round of hugs & kisses. We would then head back to my parents to spend the weekend.

That would be my perfect day. Spending time with our family is so important to Julian and I. My favorite time of year is fall and it is the time of year my family is together the most. Just writing this perfect day brought back memories of those perfect days as  a child at my grandparents house; eating Thanksgiving dinner and Christmas lunch with our huge family.

We are so happy holiday season is upon us!

So tell me, what is your perfect day?

Love,

ashleysignature

One thought on “THE PERFECT DAY

  1. As I have gotten older my perfect day has changed. For me the perfect day now is one where all my kids are home. We eat, we drink, and we be merry together! When our kids were little Brian and I took them everywhere with us! We would go out of town ,shop, eat, and catch a movie, those were fun days! I miss my kids being around! So for me being with my husband and all my kids is a perfect day!

Leave a Reply

