MEAN PEOPLE

Hello!! My name is Jamie and I am in charge of today’s blog! Ashley and I have known each other for many years and she has been one of my very best friends for the last 4 years or so. Now we live about 4 hours apart, but we keep in contact almost daily and see each other whenever the opportunity arises. Here are a few pictures of us back in high school…..no, we haven’t changed much.

graduation

redonePICSOFJAMESANDME

So, anyway, Ash asked me when she started this blog if I would ever want to write any. I told her I would love to but every time she has asked me if I am ready yet, I told her no. I have no clue what to write about! I asked my parents and my dad’s response was, “How about you write about Obamacare and the decline of Western Civilization.” Clearly, he was the wrong person to ask. Well, I was online and I came across a picture of a wall in a restaurant in Chicago called Mity Nice. The wall says, “Mean people are ugly.” And I. Love. It. I want to drop what I’m doing and go to that restaurant for the sole purpose of seeing that wall. There is just so much truth to it. And so that is what inspired me for the topic of today’s blog.

meanpeopleareuglywall

I don’t understand mean people. I work at a clothing store and a restaurant and at both places there are “regulars”. And in this case I’m talking about people that are rude 99.9% of the time. Maybe it’s because I tend to be a pretty positive person, but I just don’t understand. I heard something on the radio once that really stuck with me. They were talking about America and basically that if you were born in the United States and have been blessed enough to live here, that it is like the equivalent of winning the lottery. And some people just don’t see it. But when they are rude, I just do my best to keep smiling, because I don’t know what is going on in their life and it isn’t my position to judge. But I just feel that if they put in the effort to find something to be thankful for, they would find themselves to be a lot happier.

So for all of you that have to deal with these “regulars”, I’ll leave you with one of my favorite Bible verses. Maybe next time someone is rude to you, you can bite your tongue, and remember this verse.CORTHIANS

Thanks for reading and have a great week!

–Jamie

Leave a Reply

