CRAZY LIFE

You know those weeks… where you are just completely exhausted. Like you seriously fall asleep if you sit still for longer than 10 minutes. You get home after each long day and think.. I am not sure whether my legs are going to work when I try to get up. Moving is not an option.

Yah, that’s me this week.

Monday was enough to send me over the edge. I had a biology test that pretty much rocked my socks right off. Which I spent hours upon hours studying for. Let’s just say when I left the test I was 100% positive that I was not 100% positive about any of my answers. Biology should be easy by now, right!?! I’ve taken Biology in high school along with Anatomy and Physiology & Biology Lab in college. But no. It seems like it gets more complex with each class I take, how in depth can we get into genes!!! I don’t appreciate you Mr.Mendel.

Along with all of this mess I have had 3 group meetings with my Business Statistics team since Monday. We have had a lot of mandatory group work these past few days that have taken about 3 hours each. THANK GOODNESS for my teammate/tutor Tyler. He knows Business Statistics. He knows how to find Expected Value Criterion. Ashley does not know how to find diddly squat. I am a smart cookie, I mean most of the time. I have never had much trouble in school. BUT this semester has been quite challenging. Tyler has been a patient angel, and has definitely helped me with stats. I actually got a 100% on my quiz. That is an oddity for anyone in that class. Seriously. A 50% is average.

Amongst all of this craziness I’m sitting in the library yesterday listening to Tyler go on and on about finding sigma probability.. who the heck knows. And I get an email saying I have a Proctored Macroeconomics Midterm Exam at 4 p.m. October 2nd for my online Macro test. I wanted to scream, cry, and throw up all at the same time. I may have done two of those…. I had NO idea we had a midterm exam for that class this early in the semester. Anyways I know not to take online classes. I am terrible at them. Just terrible. I need face to face contact with a human being. I need to be taught something, I am not a self teacher. But I had to take the class and online was my only option. So I studied and when I was handed that test at 4 p.m. this afternoon I kind of had a mini panic attack. I got through it so cross your fingers for me when I get my test grades back for both my biology exam and my surprise macro exam.

On a good note today is my older brother Jacob’s 21st birthday! Woo Hoo! Julian, Jacob, Devin, and I all went to Longhorn last night and ate 20 lbs of food and devoured a sundae along with a pumpkin lava cake. It was delish and we had some good laughs! Also tomorrow is our first D group meeting at my house. Jesus and cupcakes, that’s definitely needed. Plus this weekend WE ARE GOING HOME! YAYYYYY!! I cannot contain my excitement. I am ready for some downtime with my family. We are going to watch Julian’s sister Vanessa in Homecoming, hopefully she gets crowned queen! Eat lots of pumpkin pie and visit all the fam. I am definitely looking forward to it. Friday could not get here fast enough.

On a sidenote: Is it weird that Julian and I are going to watch Miley: The Movement tonight… I just really want to know what in the world is going on in her head.

Love Always!

ashleysignature

Leave a Reply

