JOY

poppy-flowers-field-sunset_42017_600x450

Joy.

Joy is defined as a feeling of great pleasure and happiness; to rejoice.

Joy is when I hug my loved ones.

Joy is when I put a delicious piece of chocolate cake to my lips.

Joy is snuggling up with a warm blanket after a long day.

Joy is a hot cup of coffee on a cold morning.

Joy is laughing uncontrollably with my friends and family.

Joy is seeing my loved ones succeed.

Joy is being reunited with someone I haven’t seen in a long time.

Joy is seeing your loved one’s dreams come true.

Joy is holding a newborn baby.

Joy is feeling sunshine on my face on a rainy day.

Joy is knowing my family is safe.

Joy is knowing that my future is secure.

Joy is knowing that life is good.

Joy is being at peace with myself.

Joy is good.

Joy is great.

Joy is God given.

Psalms 5:11-12 But let all who take refuge in you rejoice;  let them ever sing for joy, and spread your protection over them, that those who  love your name may exult in you. For you bless the righteous, O LORD; you cover  him with favor as with a shield.

What is your definition of joy?

 

Leave a Reply

