CELEBRATE LIFE

celebrate life

I am one of those people who loves to celebrate everything! Birthdays, anniversary’s, marriage, having a baby, getting a promotion.

You name it, I want to celebrate it. Life is short and life is full of milestones. I want to capture every great moment in this life and I strongly believe in celebrating life. So every event is cause for celebration in my book.

Here are a few moments from this past week that cause for celebration!

My favorite moment: My friend Tifani just recently got engaged to our good friend Gabe. Tifani and I just became great friends this semester since this is her first year at ASU. Tifani is an angel, Tifani is the sweetest girl in the world. Anywho she was talking about choosing her bridesmaids and I secretly was kind of hoping I would get to be one. I completely understood if she didn’t ask me though, we hadn’t known eachother that long and she had a lot of people to choose from to help her through this wedding process. So I was perfectly happy just helping her when I could, without having a title. Lo and behold, I receive this last night.

tifani

Is that not the cutest thing you have ever seen! So when I got the picture I was a tad confused. I was like wait are you asking me or are you just showing me this adorable picture!?! She laughed and said that she was asking me… I was soooo excited! I love Tifani and I love weddings, I am so lucky to get to be apart of this! I CAN NOT wait to be apart of their special day!

If you want to see more of Gabe & Tifani’s wedding journey you can follow them on instagram at @gabeandtifaniswedding or read her blog at breakfastattifanis.blogspot.com – it’s a good one!

Another celebratory moment: My good friend & boss , Lori, got engaged! Yay Yay Yay! My heart was filled with joy when she sent me a picture of a gorgeous ring on her finger and a smile on her face! Her and Kris make quite the couple and I am so happy that she has found happiness with a kind and patient man. Congrats Lori!

lori's engagement

If you would like to see more of Lori follow her on instagram @theelleboutique or read her blog prettylittlethoughts.com — on my sidebar — she is an amazing writer!

My last yet not least celebratory moment: My mom and cousin Kaitlyn are coming to Jonesboro tomorrow to spend the weekend with Julian, Jacob, and I!! I am beside myself, I can’t wait! I miss my mom and my best friend Kaitlyn ALL THE TIME. They are my girls. We are planning on going out to eat, shopping, and having a great weekend together!

kaitlyn and i redonemom and i getting ready redone

There is so much to celebrate in my life and I am so blessed!

Numbers 6: 24-26 24 “‘“The Lord bless you and keep you; 25 the Lord make his face shine on you and be gracious to you; 26 the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace.”’

I hope you all have an incredible weekend!

I love you all! – Ashley

Leave a Reply

