THANKFUL{NESS}

Today I am linking up with Tifani at breakfastattifanis@blogspot.com to tell what I am most thankful for… so check her out after you read this lovely post!

This weekend especially, I was reminded of what I should be thankful for. Being thankful can be tough sometimes. But other times your life just radiates with thankfulness and graciousness. I have been {what seems like} drowning in tests and group projects and it becomes hard to balance all of that with a busy social life. So this Friday night when my grandparents came down we all had a great dinner that really refreshed me. Then Saturday a couple of our friends from Memphis came down and we went on a quadruple date. Is that a thing? And we had a blast. We went to Chili’s and spent the whole time laughing. Then we all went to play laser tag and a few rounds of dance revolution which were both absolutely hilarious. We ended the night by carving pumpkins and enjoying eachothers company. We ended the weekend by having a long Sunday night with a blazing bonfire, smores, and a few competitive rounds of spades with our friends Gabe and Tifani.

So I am thankful for the people that give me something to be thankful for.

I am thankful for my friends.

I am thankful for my husband.

I am thankful for my parents and my brothers.

I am thankful for my grandparents.

I am thankful for the holidays.

I am thankful for naps.

I am thankful for a few minutes of peace everyday.

And I am thankful for God giving me all of these continuous blessings.

I am thankful for being thankful.

{Now enjoy some of my pictures from this weekend.}

pumpkins the three of us allfourof us with pumpkins

Bonfire

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post! I appreciate you all taking the time to read!

Love Always – Ashley

Leave a Reply

