BEST FRIEND

Definiton

Noun 1. best friend – the one who is closest to you.

friend quote

The definiton for best friend says the one who is closest to you. As you all know, it is hard, almost impossible to have just one best friend. I have always had a lot of friends, people I could count on, people that I love to be around, they are my friends, my group. But I have always had that very small circle of best friends. Those friends that were closest to me, the ones that I could go to for anything. Those friends that never let me down. Those friends that never seem to leave your side over the years that past.

There are few people that when you reflect on the past you think “they have been by my side for a very long time, they are truly my best friend’ luckily I have been blessed with quite a few best friends.

My longest and most loyal best friend: my mom

My mom is incredible. My mom is the most amazing caregiver you could ever image. She loved me before I was even born. She has never left my side. She is hilarious. She is un-fearing. She is intelligent. She is beautiful. She is caring. She is a great wife. She is everything I hope to be. And she is one of my very best friends, she always has and always will be.

My most devoted and loving best friend: my husband

Julian has brought every inch of love into our relationship that I had hoped. He is forgiving. He is understanding. He is loyal. He is devoted. He is hard working. He is intelligent. He is caring. He is my voice of reason. He is my closest friend. Julian is someone that I know, no matter the trial, he will be there.

My longest childhood friend: my cousin

Kaitlyn. Kaitlyn is red-headed. Kaitlyn is bold. Kaitlyn is opinionated. But Kaitlyn is loving. She is caring. She is the best listener in the world. She makes me feel like I am home. She is smart. She is funny. She is thoughtful. She does not care what others think. She has the biggest heart in the world. Kaitlyn is my Kaitlyn. She is one of my closest friends.

Friends are so important. A few other people that are constantly by my side, that I can always count on to be my closest friends: My dad. Both of my brothers, Jacob and Daniel. My high school friend Jamie. And my memaw.

My friends are incredible. They are people that have attended every important moment in my life. And I will attend all of the most important moments in theirs.

I love you all, thanks for being my friend. – Ashley

2 thoughts on “BEST FRIEND

  1. My best friend… My daughter Ashley! She’s smart, beautiful inside and out! She’s funny and did I say smart?!! I really could go on but if you read her blog you already know how great she is! A friend and daughter I am always proud of!

Leave a comment